Opportunity Alert

Privacy Policy:


New Media BC (NMBC) is committed to fair information practices in relation to individuals and companies whose information it collects, uses or discloses in the course of its operations.

From time to time you may be asked to provide personal information about yourself (e.g. name, email address, etc.) in order to register for the services on our site. By entering your details in the fields requested, you enable the owners and their service provider to provide you with the service you have requested. Whenever you provide such personal information, we will treat that information in accordance with this policy.

DOMAIN VISITORS

During the course of any visit to the site, the pages you see, along with cookies, are downloaded to your computer. This allows the website publisher to do useful things like find out whether the computer has visited the site before. This is done on a repeat visit by checking to see, and finding, the cookie left there on the last visit.

FINANCIAL TRANSACTIONS

When you purchase products or services from NMBC via the NMBC Web site, we collect your name, company name if applicable, contact information, your credit card information, as well as information about your current purchase. This information is used to support your interaction with our site, to deliver your purchases if applicable and to contact you as necessary to fulfill your product or service request.

Credit card information will be used by NMBC solely as authorized by the sender and will not be used in any other manner or shared with any third party expect as needed to conduct the requested transaction. NMBC does not store credit card number or expiry dates.

USE OF PERSONAL INFORMATION

In general, any information you provide to the site will only be used within the site and by its service providers. It will never be supplied to anyone outside the site without first obtaining your consent, unless we are obliged or permitted by law to disclose it. We will hold your personal information on our systems for as long as you use the service you have requested, and remove it in the event that the purpose has been met, or, in the case of site membership you no longer wish to continue your registration as a site member. We will ensure that all personal information supplied is held securely.

COMPLAINTS

NMBC will, on request, provide information regarding its complaint procedures. Any inquired, complaint or questions regarding this Policy should be directed in writing to the following:

Privacy Officer
New Media BC
#102 – 577 Great Northern Way
Vancouver, BC V5T 1E1
Phone: (604) 739-9878
Fax: (604) 739-9819




Warning: Table './db68530_nmbc/node_counter' is marked as crashed and should be repaired query: UPDATE node_counter SET daycount = daycount + 1, totalcount = totalcount + 1, timestamp = 1265429088 WHERE nid = 93 in /nfs/c04/h04/mnt/68530/domains/opportunityalert.ca/html/includes/database.mysql.inc on line 174

Notice: Undefined index: devel_shutdown in /nfs/c04/h04/mnt/68530/domains/opportunityalert.ca/html/sites/all/modules/contrib/devel/devel.module on line 526

Opportunity Alert

Protection de la vie privée


New Media BC (NMBC) s’engage vis-à-vis des particuliers et des sociétés dont elle recueille, utilise ou divulgue les informations à adopter des pratiques équitables dans sa manière de gérer celles-ci.

De temps à autre, on vous demandera de fournir des informations personnelles (par exemple : nom, adresse courriel, etc.) pour vous inscrire sur notre site. En introduisant ces données dans les champs voulus, vous donnez aux propriétaires et à leur fournisseur de services l’occasion de vous assurer les services que vous demandez. Chaque fois que vous communiquez de telles informations, nous les gèrerons conformément à cette politique.

VISITEURS DU DOMAINE

Au cours de toute visite de ce site, les pages visitées et les mouchards électroniques (cookies) qui y sont associés sont chargés dans votre ordinateur. Ceci permet certaines actions utiles à l’éditeur du site web comme de savoir si l’ordinateur a déjà visité le site. Ceci est accompli à l’occasion d’une visite subséquente en trouvant et en vérifiant le mouchard électronique laissé lors de la dernière visite.

OPÉRATIONS FINANCIÈRES

Lorsque vous achetez des produits ou des services BNBC via notre site web, nous obtenons votre nom, le nom de votre société, des informations de contact, les données de votre carte de crédit et des informations sur votre achat. Tous ces renseignements sont utilisés pour assurer une bonne interaction avec notre site, pour expédier vos achats, le cas échéant, et pour vous contacter au besoin pour donner suite à votre demande de produits ou services.

Les données de toute carte carte de crédit ne seront utilisées que de la manière dont le titulaire l’aura autorisé et ne seront pas utilisées autrement ni communiquées à un tiers sauf si elles sont nécessaires à l’exécution de l’opération demandée. NMBC ne sauvegarde ni le numéro de la carte de crédit ni sa date d’expiration.

UTILISATION DES DONNÉES PERSONNELLES

En général, les renseignements que vous communiquez au site ne seront utilisés que dans le cadre du site et par ses fournisseurs de service. Ils ne seront jamais communiqués à des tiers en dehors du site sans votre accord préalable sauf si la loi nous y oblige ou nous y autorise. Nous garderons vos renseignements personnels dans nos systèmes le temps que vous utiliserez les services demandés et les supprimerons si l’objectif n’a pas été atteint ou, dans le cas d’une adhésion, jusqu’au moment où cette adhésion a pris fin. Nous nous assurons que tous les renseignements personnels sont conservés de manière sûre.

PLAINTES

NMBC fournira sur demande les renseignements concernant la procédure de plainte. Toute demande d’éclaircissement, plainte ou question relative à cette politique doit être envoyée par écrit à l’adresse suivante :

Privacy Officer
New Media BC
#102 – 577 Great Northern Way
Vancouver, BC V5T 1E1
Téléphone: (604) 739-9878
Télécopieur: (604) 739-9819